Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Map ain't working., Just comes up as a white page.
Valadon
post Aug 30 2008, 07:34 AM
Post #1


Junior Poster
Group Icon

Group: Padawan
Posts: 58
Joined: 28 August 2008
Member No.: 14,537



*nods upwards* What they said.

Nah. Seriously.

I'm want to "put my pin on the map" but it's not working! sad.gif All that comes up is a blank page.

This is the address the "map button" sends me to...

CODE
http://forum.blueharvest.net/index.php?act=membermap2
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
*LeiaOrgana*
post Aug 30 2008, 02:02 PM
Post #2


May the 4th, be with you!
Group Icon

Group: Jedi Master (Mod)
Posts: 11,150
Joined: 5 February 2005
From: Germany
Member No.: 952



Same here.


--------------------
Carol Hathaway: You're a med student?
Abby Lockhart: What can I say? I crossed over to the Dark Side.

a cool banner Liyina made for me | George Lucas in Love
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Leia_
post Aug 30 2008, 02:15 PM
Post #3


protector of the cats
Group Icon

Group: Ghost Jedi (Ex-Mod)
Posts: 12,000
Joined: 7 February 2003
From: ...and when you asked for light, I set myself on fire
Member No.: 344



I do also get the white [blank] page. But after some serious refreshing, it allowed me to move my pin around, and looks like it's working for me.

Well, half-working if I have to be honest smilehuge.gif . It does need a lot of refreshing to actually work.

p.s. I'm using Mozilla Firefox v. 3.0.1


--------------------

****
Did you lose yourself way out there? Did you get to be a star?
****
Have I told you that I loved you today?
***
And don't it make you sad to know that life is more than who we are?
****
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
*LeiaOrgana*
post Aug 30 2008, 04:12 PM
Post #4


May the 4th, be with you!
Group Icon

Group: Jedi Master (Mod)
Posts: 11,150
Joined: 5 February 2005
From: Germany
Member No.: 952



QUOTE (Leia_ @ Aug 30 2008, 02:15 PM)
p.s. I'm using Mozilla Firefox v. 3.0.1

Me too.

Strangely enough, when I open the map in IE everything between "Member Info" and "Group" is blank, i.e. no buttons.


--------------------
Carol Hathaway: You're a med student?
Abby Lockhart: What can I say? I crossed over to the Dark Side.

a cool banner Liyina made for me | George Lucas in Love
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Blue Harvest
post Aug 31 2008, 05:12 PM
Post #5


Hoopy frood who knows where her towel is
Group Icon

Group: Jedi Council (Admin)
Posts: 10,119
Joined: 28 March 2000
From: Sweden
Member No.: 1



Looks like the map stops working if you use Mozilla 3x. I have IE 7 and Mozilla 2x installed on the computer I'm currently using and the map works with both of those. So it's probably something in the new M3 that messes it up. I'll have to look into it and see if there's an update to the map that takes care of it.


--------------------
I have a question about voodoo:
If one half of a pair of identical twins has acupuncture... is the other twin in serious trouble?

"Of all the things I've lost. I miss my mind the most." - Ozzy
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Valadon
post Aug 31 2008, 09:53 PM
Post #6


Junior Poster
Group Icon

Group: Padawan
Posts: 58
Joined: 28 August 2008
Member No.: 14,537



Werid. I'm using Firefox 2... eyeball.gif

Edit: It's working now! Whatever you did, thanks Blue! smilehuge.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Blue Harvest
post Sep 1 2008, 08:22 AM
Post #7


Hoopy frood who knows where her towel is
Group Icon

Group: Jedi Council (Admin)
Posts: 10,119
Joined: 28 March 2000
From: Sweden
Member No.: 1



I didn't do anything yet, so perhaps it was a temporary glitch. smile.gif


--------------------
I have a question about voodoo:
If one half of a pair of identical twins has acupuncture... is the other twin in serious trouble?

"Of all the things I've lost. I miss my mind the most." - Ozzy
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
*LeiaOrgana*
post Sep 1 2008, 09:10 AM
Post #8


May the 4th, be with you!
Group Icon

Group: Jedi Master (Mod)
Posts: 11,150
Joined: 5 February 2005
From: Germany
Member No.: 952



Now I can't even see the map... when I hit the Map button, both in FFX 3x and IE 6x all I see is a white screen.


--------------------
Carol Hathaway: You're a med student?
Abby Lockhart: What can I say? I crossed over to the Dark Side.

a cool banner Liyina made for me | George Lucas in Love
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Blue Harvest
post Sep 1 2008, 12:05 PM
Post #9


Hoopy frood who knows where her towel is
Group Icon

Group: Jedi Council (Admin)
Posts: 10,119
Joined: 28 March 2000
From: Sweden
Member No.: 1



It should work in IE 6 at the very least. It worked for me when I was using IE 6, and it works now that I use IE7 and M2.

All I can do is look for an update seeing how I haven't programmed this function myself. I'm reluctant to do that right now though since we will soon be forced to update the entire forum, which might mean that we'll have to scrap the map all together, or find a new one. confused.gif

EDIT: I just checked very quickly if there were any updates to the map, and there are none. We use the latest verison. The thought occurs to me that the problem could be Java Script related. Maybe the default settings for Mozilla 3 is to not allow javascripts to run.


--------------------
I have a question about voodoo:
If one half of a pair of identical twins has acupuncture... is the other twin in serious trouble?

"Of all the things I've lost. I miss my mind the most." - Ozzy
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th January 2018 - 04:44 AM